• Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Blake H

    November 19, 2019

    Colin and Lucas both streamlined the whole process and made it seem effortless. We appreciated their honest opinions and prompt responses. They made us feel like we were part of their family. We have highly recommended them to all of our family and friends. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Meghan G

    November 18, 2019

    Colin and Lucas are AMAZING. The communication frequency, form of communication (texting) and accessibility were all great. Also they are very consultative - for example it was great to be told about options related to PMI and they were there to advise at every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    William M

    November 18, 2019

    Both Colin and Lucas were just awesome. It was a lot of information that was coming at me very fast but they provided the support and even encouragement to help me through the process. As long as I gave them what they needed to do their job, they did their job which included what was in my best interest. Both are very ethical and caring people also with extremely positive energy. I truly felt like we were a team. Showed up at closing - cradle to grave... made the mortgage loan process easy.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Glenn E

    November 14, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were great to have on my side. Having some past credit issues, they advised me on working through key issues and targeting ways to build my credit rating back. Within 3-4 months, my credit score was the best its been in years. After looking at homes for 6-8 months, I found the right one and went back to them with the details.. We made a offer and closed in record time.. Even our closing attorney stated, " I cant believe they pulled this together so quickly". A+ Thanks, Glenn E.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Brian B

    November 11, 2019

    The Fairway team made an experience that it is typically stressful and made it easy so that I did not have to think about it. They were always prompt, organized and kept me up to date.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    John M

    November 11, 2019

    Colin and Lucas made a very stressful process feel as smooth and streamlined as possibleZ they were attentive and diligent with every step of the process. We will certainly use them in future and will recommend them to anyone in need of mortgage services. We could not recommend them enough!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Praveen A

    November 8, 2019

    Colin and Lucas have been great and helped me every step of the way!!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Marian H

    November 5, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were very accessible and helpful throughout the process. I would definitely recommend them!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    John K

    October 23, 2019

    I feel that I really connected with them and they went out of their way to make this experience painless and easy while always looking out for my best interest. They are great people and really put customer service first. I would work with them again in a heartbeat. Very happy with they way they run things.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    John A

    October 21, 2019

    Colin and Lucas are a home run team when it comes to customer service. They made the process super easy and made us feel confident in all of our choices. We would highly recommend them to anyone and would absolutely use them again in the future.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Leah G

    October 20, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were great and made the process so easy. The team also answered every phone call and e-mail promptly for any questions we had.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Geraldine H

    October 17, 2019

    The personalization was incredible.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Kasha H

    October 8, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were incredibly dedicated and patient with us throughout our first home purchase. Their assistance every step of the way made our dream to own a home come true!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Ian C

    October 7, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were incredibly thorough and helpful throughout the process. They were quick to answer our questions and always warm and friendly. Would absolutely recommend them.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Michaela W

    September 30, 2019

    Colin & Lucas handled my refi so efficiently that the whole process was a breeze. They walked me through all the steps and answered all my questions. I enjoyed working with them both and would highly recommend them to anyone needing a refi!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    James S

    September 30, 2019

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    William D

    September 25, 2019

    They were timely, accurate, and extremely helpful.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Jason D

    September 14, 2019

    Highly responsive and easy to get a hold of!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Mona N

    August 23, 2019

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Rachel M

    August 12, 2019

    Colin, Lucas and Misty were extremely competent and knew exactly what we needed and how to proceed. They managed to make a crazy 3 week closing work, and they were always available when I had questions or needed help. I went to Fairway on recommendation from our realtor and I was absolutely not disappointed we did so instead of choosing one of the big banks.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Chase S

    August 12, 2019

    Working with Colin & Lucas is such a smooth process. They always have your best interests in mind and communicate very thoroughly. I would highly recommend working with them!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Michael D

    August 9, 2019

    1) Anytime I had a question, Colin and Lucas were very easy to reach. I didn't have to wait on hold forever or anything like that; they were a quick call, email, or text away. 2) As a new home buyer, I had no idea how it all worked and it was pretty nerve-racking. Colin and Lucas didn't just push me through the process - they made sure I knew everything that was going on. By the end, I felt completely safe and confident about everything. The closing day was a breeze.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    David M

    August 5, 2019

    No detail was spared with Colin and Lucas. Both were attentive to our needs as first time home buyers. There were plenty of questions we had and they helped walk us through them all and really made the process as easy as possible. For that we are truly thankful both of you were a part of this special moment in our lives. Thanks guys!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Aaron K

    August 1, 2019

    Colin and Lucas made my first home purchase as simple as it could possibly be. They offered their time and dedication to ensure that i was satisfied with the loan and understood all costs associated with buying a home. I would recommend them to anyone buying a home whether you are first time buyer or 10th.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Karen W

    July 30, 2019

    The two gentlemen are very knowledgeable, extremely kind and very professional. It was a pleasure.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    John H

    July 20, 2019

    Their experience, personality, and responsiveness was amazing. Because of this I could focus on all of the other details that come with moving a family from one house to another. In addition to their typical responsibilities to a client I threw them a curve ball of tax and credit problems. Those problems were handled with an amount of care and confidence that made me forget I even had any issues. I will never use anyone else, period.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Anthony B

    June 26, 2019

    They handles everything quickly and answered all my questions

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Jamie B

    June 23, 2019

    Easy to reach and always there with answers to our questions.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Allee B

    June 19, 2019

    Colin and Lucas are amazing to work with! They make the loan process so easy! It was our third time using them and won’t be our last!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Lori F

    June 14, 2019

    Both Colin and Lucas were super helpful, especially as we are first time home buyers with 1000 questions! Great communication and they made the process very simple from beginning to end.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Katherine G

    June 13, 2019

    Great experience from start to finish.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Joshua P

    June 13, 2019

    Both Colin and Lucas were extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Neither Kellie or I have bought a house before and they made the process so much less intimidating. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a mortgage in the future!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Daniel F

    June 3, 2019

    Lucas and Colin were amazing and exactly what we needed as first time home buyers. We didn’t have a clue what to do and they were really great about leading us each step of the way. They were also very flexible with our situation and the fact that I had to be out of town the entire time. I just can’t stress enough how easy they made everything for us. They were extremely friendly and were absolute professionals when it came to customer service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Sally L

    June 2, 2019

    What a joy is has been to work with Colin and Lucas! They were great to work with - it is so evident they really love people well! They get to know you, they jumped on things right away, communication was wonderful, rapid response, and really made us feel apart of the family. Wonderful experience.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Kellie A

    May 29, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were very personal and professional. They helped us with the process of buying our first home, and we are so grateful we chose to work with Fairway.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    David G

    May 25, 2019

    I was very lucky to hook-up with Colin and Lucas! I went into this not knowing much about buying a house or the paperwork involved. On top of that, this was a long distance purchase without much face-to-face contact. They made it extremely easy and stayed with me the whole way. Prompt communication, answering and explaining every question, emotional support.....the whole package. I hope to deal with them someday, and I will promote them to anyone who will listen! David Gigli San Francisco

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Joshua C

    May 17, 2019

    What a great team! Colin and Lucas are on top of their game and do a great job of setting and exceeding expectations.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Farbod H

    May 15, 2019

    Colin, Lucas, and team were/are amazing! Thank you for making it such a pleasant and easy experience.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Hardison M

    May 4, 2019

    The care and time put into this process was like no other. Colin and Lucas made me feel like I was in great hands and handled everything from start to finish extremely professionally. Will difinitly be back

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Katherine G

    May 1, 2019

    I have used Lucas and Colin twice now to help me with the loan process. When I purchased my first home, I was really nervous because I had never navigated through that process before. When I first contacted Colin and Lucas, I quickly felt more at ease because they took the time to explain the steps to me and really made the entire experience much less stressful than expected. So, when we decided to purchase a vacation property, I had no hesitation in reaching out to them.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    David R

    April 24, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were the consummate professionals that I expected and demanded for such a critical endeavor and they did not disappoint. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for peace of mind in knowing that one of your biggest life decisions are firmly in the hands of competent and capable individuals!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Andrew G

    April 23, 2019

    Colin and Lucas are the A-Team! For first time homeowners, it was an extremely pleasant experience for us. These guys answered ALL questions thoroughly and kept us up to speed with what to expect during every phase. Will definitely recommend to friends and use again!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Alexander G

    April 18, 2019

    These guys are top notch. Buying a house can be stressful, but they make everything so easy and convenient. I highly recommend them!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Keonna G

    April 18, 2019

    What made this experience so great were the two people that educated us and stayed by our side through our first home buying process! They never made us feel alone or unprepared about things to expect! Colin and Lucas are diamonds in rough! They are our family now and we honored to know them! We’ll refer them to anyone and everyone and we will always hold a special place in our hearts for the hearts! This is a special relationship 😘😘

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Szymon K

    April 8, 2019

    Open information about everything, not trying to convince me to purchase things I don't want.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Elizabeth T

    March 31, 2019

    Lucas was simply awesome...he helped and educated me through every step. It was an awesome experience !

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Susan R

    March 25, 2019

    Excellent service... efficient, responsive and professional!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Kelsey B

    March 15, 2019

    They were always available to answer our questions and were great at communicating what we needed to do to get our mortgage approved

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Derek J

    March 14, 2019

    Both Colin and Lucas went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of from beginning to end. I highly recommend them both to anyone looking for exceptional service.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Katina V

    March 11, 2019

    Always open and honest about the process. There was NO rush and they were very patient for a first-time buyer. Both were happy to communicate via text, call or email and I never felt ignored. Cannot wait to work with them again!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    David M

    March 11, 2019

    Very good communications throughout the entire process. Very quick to respond and moved things quickly.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Collin E

    March 4, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were both very professional, courteous, and informative. They helped my wife and I make our first home purchase easy. Any questions we had were answered quickly with complete transparency. Thanks again for the great experience!!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Courtney E

    March 4, 2019

    Both Colin and Lucas were always available when needed. They were able to answer our questions right away and always had a positive attitude. We appreciated everything they did to help buying our first home go so smoothly.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Jeffrey T

    February 25, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were very easy to work with and extremely helpful. They always responded to emails, calls, texts in a timely fashion. They made the entire process very easy and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a lender.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Cory F

    February 19, 2019

    Colin and Lucas are masters of what they do. They had our back through the whole process and always had our best interest at heart. Professional and brilliantly knowledgeable, they helped us navigate safely through closing and took care of everything along the way. I'll not mince words here: My family would not have our new house without these two excellent professionals. I cannot recommend them enough! With Colin and Lucas on your side, you can close with confidence, no question.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    David G

    February 5, 2019

    The fairway team went above and beyond to get my wife and I financed for our new home. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to finance a home

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Steven R

    January 30, 2019

    Colin and Lucas were very helpful and supportive during the entire lengthy process of finding our perfect home

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Jack W

    January 30, 2019

    A big part of our positive experience was the team: Fairway - Colin and Lucas, Dash - Garrett, and Brady Law - Brian and Sunia. The importance of the 'team' through the buying process was paramount. We found lots of lists and worksheets from different people about the process, but didn't understand how key it was for the team to be in sync. Buyers like us (first time, new to an area) have a huge appetite for content walking us through the whole process, soup to nuts. It’s scary...transparency an

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson & Lucas McClain

    Miriam B

    January 28, 2019

    Every questions or concern was handled with a quick professional response. Lucas was extremely helpful during our entire process, we can not thank him enough!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Vincent G

    January 4, 2019

    Han & Chewbacca, Batman & Robin, Shaggy & Scoobie...and now Colin & Lucas. I can't recommend this dynamic duo enough. As a first time home buyer new to the Raleigh area, the home buying process was intimidating and foreign. Colin and Lucas were hyper-focused on our success and worked hard to make sure we were comfortable and confident in our decisions. They were responsive, diligent, and transparent through the whole process. Give them a chance to earn your business and you won't regret it.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Kasey B

    December 27, 2018

    Colin and Lucas were a pleasure to work with. They were prompt and patient. We had a stressful experience with a previous lender, and coming into contact with Fairway was such a blessing. Every time I got off the phone I felt confident and relaxed. I am so thankful we used Fairway as our lender, and I look forward to sharing our positive experiences with everyone we known.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Nicholas S

    December 27, 2018

    Great communication. Great personality. Great customer service.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Nicholas T

    December 18, 2018

    It was too easy.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Amanda R

    November 13, 2018

    We absolutely adore Colin! He made the whole process enjoyable and easy.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    David R

    November 10, 2018

    Colin was a pleasure to work with at every point during this transaction.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Whitney S

    November 10, 2018

    Clear and fast communication from team. All questions answered immediately. Extremely nice staff!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    John G

    October 17, 2018

    Everything was easy to comprehend. You made my first home buying experience ten times easier than I ever would have imagined it would be. You kept me informed with what was needed on my end as well as what was happening on yours. Most importantly, if I ever had a question, you were always there to help me understand what was happening.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Una A

    September 1, 2018

    Start to finish Colin and all at Fairway are professional, helpful and a pleasure to work with. Being three thousand miles away I’m amazed at how well the process worked.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Susan R

    August 31, 2018

    Colin's exceptional customer service and warmness made our decision to purchase a home, actually pleasant! As it had been years since we had purchased a home, Colin navigated us through the entire process with professional excellence, finesse, and coolness to alleviate our stress!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Kayla T

    August 30, 2018

    When I agreed to buy my first house without a sales agent, I was a bit worried. Colin Tommerson and his crew made every single step of the buying process a walk in the park. He was always available to answer any questions that I had at any time of the week. I have already referred Colin and his team to friends, and I will continue doing so! Thanks so much for such a great experience!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Paula N

    August 25, 2018

    Excellent customer service. Communication with us was amazing. Always answered our questions. All process was fast.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    John N

    August 25, 2018

    Colin is always the consummate professional and knows the business better than anyone I’ve come across. He walks you through all the details and numbers and makes sure you understand eveything. He makes it so simple and stress-free. He’s also extremely upfront and honest. So there are no surprises along the way. His team of Lucas and Misty are excellent as well. I felt in good hands with both of them and they are great at their jobs. I would highly, highly recommend Colin.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Charles O

    August 9, 2018

    From the beginning to the end Colin and Lucas were extremely pleasant and professional. Both of them were super friendly, down to earth and I never had too wait on them. They had the utmost sense of urgency and would pick up the phone or email me back no matter the time. These guys are true professionals. This has by far been the easiest transaction I have EVER been a part of. Along with that these guys are down to earth and personable. I highly recommend them! #givethem6stars

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Marilyn C

    August 8, 2018

    Having purchased homes in the past, it became readily evident the service Colin provided was exceptional. We truly felt like Colin had our best interests and needs at heart. He is courteous, professional, timely, and generally just an all around good guy. He's the kind of person you wish you had as a neighbor. We would choose Colin again and again! June Crook Mason, DVM

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Robin S

    August 4, 2018

    Great follow up. Knowledgeable professionals Made the process easy

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Michael W

    July 31, 2018

    The whole process was easy and smooth. They are, indeed, true professionals. I would highly recommended their services to anyone looking to buy a home.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Mona N

    July 26, 2018

    Colin was always there with an answer to my questions. By email or phone call. He was pleasant, fun & upbeat and I enjoyed working with him!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Charles P

    July 22, 2018

    Easy company to work with.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Ashley M

    July 4, 2018

    We have felt understood, listened to, able to keep up with all the lender jargon, and totally calm throughout this whole process thanks to these guys and their amazing team! They’ve reached out to us personally during the same personal difficulties mentioned above and cheered with us during the exciting moments! If you’re needing a Home Loan and some expertise in this field, check out our friends at Fairway Mortgage!!! I mean our new mortgage is cheaper than our rent!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Celeste C

    June 29, 2018

    Colin rocks!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Corinne A

    June 28, 2018

    Colin and Lucas were knowledgeable, patient and prompt. They were able to answer all of my questions and steer me through the loan process with ease. I highly recommend them!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Linda B

    June 26, 2018

    Lucas was so professional & provided outstanding service! The entire group was helpful & efficient.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Kellie L

    June 25, 2018

    As a first time home buyer, we were in search of a group that would be Incredibly communicative, make things easy to understand, and keep calm and diligent should anything go off course. Colin, Lucas and Misty did all of these things and more. Inevitably, we did hit a small bump in the road a week before closing. The Fairway team kept calm, found solutions, kept in constant communication, and did whatever it took to make sure the quick closing stayed on course. We were VERY impressed!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Diego R

    June 25, 2018

    From pre approval to the closing, the process was made easy. I’ve heard horror stories of how difficult buying a home is and how much paperwork is involved. Colin was professional, approachable, and real. I didn’t feel like customer and I knew he was truly interested in helping me find the best option to fit my needs.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Ariel R

    June 24, 2018

    Communication

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Jennifer H

    June 14, 2018

    Colin and his team were knowledgeable, professional, and personable. It was clear from the first conversation that my best interests were being protected. The documentation process was extremely painless. It was unlike any other loan process I have experienced. I was not asked for any document that had already been provided, which was a pleasant change from past experiences with other companies. Anyone looking into buying or refinancing a home needs to Colin's team.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Tiffany P

    June 8, 2018

    Easy and effective communication from Colin, Lucas and Misty throughout the process!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Andrew S

    June 4, 2018

    Colin, Lucas, Misty and the whole team were a pleasure to deal with! So knowledgeable and helpful throughout the ENTIRE process, making it as easy as it can possibly be!! I would recommend them to anyone in need of a lender by leaps and bounds better than anyone I have ever dealt with! THANK YOU!!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Jill K

    May 27, 2018

    Colin and his team were so quick with the processing of our loan. They made it easy for us!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    James L

    May 11, 2018

    Colin and his team are very efficient and transparent when it comes to the home buying process. I just bought my second home with these guys and would recommend to anyone. From 1st time buyers to professionals who buy homes all the time, Colin will take care of you.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Michaela W

    May 9, 2018

    As a fist-time homebuyer, things could have been very overwhelming, but working with Colin and his team was a dream. They were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and kept me updated during each step of the home buying process. I highly recommend Colin and his team for anyone looking to buy a home!

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Karen W

    May 1, 2018

    Colin and his group was very professional and very friendly. I felt very comfortable with them the first day I met them. He stayed in touch with me step-by-step letting me know what was going on. Everything was done in a timely manner . I would definitely recommend him to others. I was very pleased and very happy. Thank you so much.

  • Reviews for Colin Tommerson

    Jacob P

    May 1, 2018

    During the 10 month process of finding a house Colin called about once a month just to check in ans ask how things were going. It was apparent that he genuinely cared and made the process much better. Colin always made time to answer all my questions, and there were a lot. It felt like working with family vs a robot. Colin and his team were great!